Transition from Vanilla Ranger to Druid (PVP)

in Ranger

Posted by: BROKENCAPS.4561

BROKENCAPS.4561

I only have time to play casually a few evenings a week on my vanilla Ranger.

I started playing soloQ ranked after Christmas and have cruised easily into Sapphire without any issues or feeling like I’m letting teams down. My play style is roamer, to +1 and offering support where needed, as well as decapping far and making a general nuisance of myself. I can usually hold my own on point against most if needed.

Here’s the boonstacking build I’ve been using: http://gw2skills.net/editor/?vNAQNBjYDbkSFaZxKWwhF4axwiQ1lbHsB7lHAHtH6neqXi0PD-TpRGABdXGAgLAQCHBADOIAgs/QxPAAA

I am however now considering running a more ‘meta’ Druid build from here on out to compare notes versus my vanilla ranger build to try and become even more competitive in the upper echelons.

I’m not keen on the idea of a Druid bunker role however, is there any viable Druid build that will offer the same ‘roamer’ playstyle?

Thanks in advance.

in Ranger

Posted by: Ghorman.1368

Ghorman.1368

I’m just scared the Ranger is going to pidgin holed into healing only. I’m not thrilled about the Druid.

in Ranger

Posted by: Fluffball.8307

Fluffball.8307

Druid isn’t really a healer in PvP.

Anyway, OP, you could try staff + GS with crusader amulet. It’s a decap build that can still hold points, and sounds like what you’re playing now. The druid line is typically 1-2-3 for traits. Glyph of equality, glyph of tides and then whatever else you want.

You’ll probably want BM line for WHaO and RaO.

Edit. This is pretty stock:

http://gw2skills.net/editor/?vNAQJAWRnUqANsgVsCmsCctgl/A7JN8DOawn136dd51lBCAl8s0A-TpQ9AA7+DQZAA

(edited by Fluffball.8307)

in Ranger

Posted by: Dahkeus.8243

Dahkeus.8243

Here ya go:
http://gw2skills.net/editor/?vNAQJAWRnUqAVsilsCOsActgl/A7JN8DOawn136dd51lBCAl8s0A-TZBHABkv/AAHBgAeEAIVGogLAAA

This is basically a variant of the meta that works well as a roamer/decap.