What is the best way to remove conditions

in Ranger

Posted by: Alex Behemoth.4952

Alex Behemoth.4952

I’m new to Ranger and I main Mesmer. One problem that I faced is that of condition removal. I’m used to be able to remove conditions instantly and I think that is very important to survival as conditions can take your life out in an instant or make you incapable of fighting. So how do you guys deal with conditions.

in Ranger

Posted by: Solandri.9640

Solandri.9640

I’m new to Ranger and I main Mesmer.

Welcome to ranger!

So how do you guys deal with conditions.

We complain to Anet to give us more active condition removal.

Seriously.

Yes, seriously.

Right now your choices are pretty limited.

• Healing Spring (removes a condition on everyone inside each pulse – 6 pulses in all) is the obvious one, but leaves you vulnerable for 20/30 sec. It is the only reliable active condition removal rangers get.
  • Signet of Renewal is the other active – removes a condition every 10 sec, active pulls all nearby conditions to your pet (60 sec cooldown). But your pet has to be alive and in range for the active to work.
  • Empathic Bond – grandmaster wilderness survival trait which transfers 3 conditions to your pet every 10 sec. This is slated to be “fixed” so it no longer works if the pet is dead.
  • Brown Bear F2 – pulls 2 conditions from everyone nearby. Again, the pet has to be alive and in range for it to work.
  • Spirit of Nature – elite that can clear nearby conditions. Mostly used to revive allies, but can be used to clear conditions in a pinch.
  • Evasive Purity – a trait which removes poison and blind upon dodge. Yeah, nobody cares about those.

You probably haven’t heard of the following because nobody except ranger has to resort to them to remove conditions: