Wvw Ranger/Druid Armor Question

in Ranger

Posted by: alain.1659

alain.1659

Hello there,

I have been playing ranger for three years. Until this meta everything was fine and clear, cool and dandy. But now I cannot decide on my gear. I usually roam but it is constantly me vs 1+ . Sometimes I hang out with zergs. I use marauder/zerker mix armor. But what about trinkets and rune set?

Any insights apart from durability runes and commander pieces?

in Ranger

Posted by: Fluffball.8307

Fluffball.8307

If you’re going to fight multiple opponents you either need to be incredibly durable or very glassy and use tons of stealth.

Either will work, and the druid can do both, but I strongly prefer the glassy version because tanky druids won’t be able to kill even single opponents a lot of the time, and killing multiple opponents relies on them being incredibly stupid. At least with glass you can figure out if the fight is winnable and then either spike people or stealth and just leave.

in Ranger

alain.1659

Thank you for your kind answer. That is the problem I am fighting on. Unlike other professions, ranger/druid cannot be tanky & kill efficiently at the same time. I guess my game play with ele screwed my bunker/dps perceptions.

in Ranger

Posted by: kappa.2036

kappa.2036

So you are looking for a build that works in both small and big scale fights? Here you go:
http://gw2skills.net/editor/?vNAQNBmYD7kSFoWQsXQwhFgrFsMLYPBg603C+fWQfoORt5UWrEpHG-T1SDQBS4IAMKlQQUZB80Nwk9HAwDCIgq/swDCQXUqIvLAQHVCuZQAYCRA///NJJRKA/GaB-w
This is a very versatile setup. You have:
- 2300 power (this build can stack a lot of might so you we have roughly 2.7-2.8k power all the time);
-30% crit chance (permafury with Tiger and warhorn, so you will have 50% crit chance all the time);
-3000 armor, perfect when you fight a lot of opponents;
-2100 vitality, i think is perfect for a ranger;