pls help me ( a very new Ranger -Archer)

in Ranger

Posted by: wancho.8235

wancho.8235

Hello everyone. this is my first time to play GW2 and i have chosen a Ranger (archer) as my main character. i just played the game not concerning which built to follow.. i lvled up to lvl 63 just by exploring the maps, doing Maw, (some events) and the story quest.
now im wondering which or where to start. like what kind of armor to use – power- precision – crit – condition – magic which among this should i focus on.. which traits should i focus on.. what pet to use etc. (very noob).

is there a thread where i can read a detailed info about starting a ranger (archer)? i tried checking some threads but i cant find any thread for new players playing Archer..

i would really appreciate any help. thanks ^^

in Ranger

Posted by: SteveK.5827

SteveK.5827

You can only use leather armour so just equip the best you can find.
Personally I put as many trait points as I can into Precision and Power and top up with maybe some vitality.
Use what ever pets you can find to start but try and get a Lynx and I also use an Eagle or a spider. Charm every juvinile creature you come across then you can use them when you want.
If you Google Ranger build Guild Wars 2 you should have heaps of places to look.

in Ranger

wancho.8235

hi SteveK thanks for the reply. i tried using an armor with Power-Precision then Power-Crit damage on the slot. all of my equipments are power-precision and crit damage. even in accessories. but some one told me condition is better. but while playing the game i realized that i really need to read more so i can become at least an efficient Archer. i’ll try to search google then for a detailed “walktrhough/guide” for ranger.. right now im using longbow – using Rapid Fire then Point Blank shot after which i switch to short bow for the criplling shot then switch again to long bow. i really still got to learn SO many things about this game..:) thanks again.

in Ranger