Hand and UI Glow

Hand and UI Glow

in Revenant

Posted by: Seven.4758

Seven.4758

I am…absolutely…livid. Alright, this is my first time even trying a revenant. I wasted all of my tomes, a scroll of exp, gold to gear it, and two makeover kits. Why? I wanted this to be a RP character, while maybe playing with the class itself in PvE. As a roleplayer, I can not roleplay this character when my UI is flaming colors in any stance, as well as the constant bright glow on the character’s arms. Why is there no option to toggle it on/off? Or why doesn’t it stop out of combat? It’s such a pointless and annoying effect. Even if I wasn’t a roleplayer, how is having your hotbar and character constantly glowing helpful in any way? It seems distracting, at least to me. I can’t be the only person annoyed by this.

Hand and UI Glow

in Revenant

Posted by: Rain.9213

Rain.9213

I think the hand glow should only be there when you’re in combat, to be honest. Other than that, it doesn’t bug me as much. Just a little.

Hand and UI Glow

in Revenant

Seven.4758

I’m not a fan of the hand glow, but I think I could live with it if I had to. The UI glow is extremely obnoxious, though. I’m just not sure why Anet would add something like that which persists even out of combat. None of the other classes do that. Not to mention, even if you’re not a RPer, don’t people care about how their characters look? You can’t even choose the color of the glow. It just glows whatever color to match your stance. Yeaaaah, I’m gunna be a big macho revenant with purple/pink smoke steaming from my hands. :/

Hand and UI Glow

in Revenant

Posted by: Mercurias.1826

Mercurias.1826