Advice on my build

Advice on my build

in Thief

Posted by: Ecrulis.2058

Ecrulis.2058

Im pretty new to the game so forgive me if my build is just plain awful, I need advice on how to improve my build should it need improvement, I use mostly dual daggers with an secondary weapon shortbow, the elite skill Im currently using (lvl 35) in either the aoe barrage or the call warband (Im a Charr) though Im sure I will use the 30 skill point abilities more often.

http://www.gw2builds.org/create/bwe_1/thief#0.0.3.0-1.7.3.8.0-30.30.10.0.0-11.3.2.13.6.12.4

Like I said, very new to this so feel free to tell me hwo bad my build is and what I need to do to improve it, currently Im just doing pve, but I plan on getting into pvp eventually.

Thanks a bunch.

Advice on my build

in Thief

Posted by: Drevin.6078

Drevin.6078

http://www.gw2builds.org/create/bwe_1/thief#0.0.3.0-1.17.15.20.1-30.10.10.0.20-8.3.12.7.5.4.12 I am by no means a pro or anything but this is a poison heavy build that gives you alot of extra initiative so your always able to do skills. Poison + caltrops and kite and you can take on groups of 3 to 4 easy especially with the shortbow. i see in your build you like the signets and they can be useful but i have never been a big fan of them myself. the passive effects are nice but thers better ways of doing it imo.

Advice on my build

in Thief

Posted by: fortytwo.3485

fortytwo.3485

Cool Ecrulis, my build started out looking like something you have. However these days its http://www.guildhead.com/skill-calc#Mck9ooFv9MoLv0aGpf0oMRVRM

Dungeons hit pretty hard so i have to remove points away from deadly arts, crit and put them in Shadow arts and acrobatics.

Its not bad I picked glyphs that improve dps.

I like this build a lot, does good things when you crit like apply a debuff or gain initiative. Or when you go stealth or dodge gain might.

Advice on my build

in Thief

Posted by: Melphina.9035

Melphina.9035