Any good ranged Thief builds?

in Thief

Posted by: Oyjord.2508

Oyjord.2508

Hi all,

I’m a returning player who has an 80 Ranger, but honestly, the pet coding is so bad, I thought I’d try a Thief. Any chance there’s a good solo PvE build for a ranged Thief? Or are they primarily melee?

Thanks!
Oy.

in Thief

Posted by: Mystogan.4157

Mystogan.4157

for pve? your best bet would be p/p only problem with ranged is reflects.. not many mobs have it but some do. i wouldnt recommend it but you could try

Thy Shall Fear The Reaper (FxRe)

in Thief

Posted by: Kadin.2356

Kadin.2356

You’d have better luck with Ele or Mesmer for ranged. Thief ranged is more about utility or filler damage until it’s safe to go back into melee range. Can’t speak for P/P though only gave it one shot ages ago and I was not a fan.

in Thief

Posted by: Toro.1942

Toro.1942

I’m new at thief and i love the p/p, i found this
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YzmM7WIwSBs&index
i test it and like the dps maybe is not the meta be the damage is very decent and i do like it

in Thief

Posted by: Venatorn.7619

Venatorn.7619

The one Toro linked is pretty good and has a decent burst.
I also use:
http://gw2skills.net/editor/?fZAQRAqa4Yl8MpzplPxyJsPNxPBt9ACw/9NIHpvYA

the main difference is you trade a little (like real small amnt) of damage for more dodges, but can get a decent amount back between might on dodge and the trickery 5 point minor

All proffesions 80

in Thief

Posted by: Nephrite.6954

Nephrite.6954

You can rain conditions on mobs and let your bleed stacks do the work. P/D n d/d with caltrops would be nice you’ll get bored over time though. I really do suggest you role a thief ^^ you’ll have fun with melee or ranged either way I’m sure you’ll enjoy it.

in Thief

Posted by: Sir Vincent III.1286

Sir Vincent III.1286

Hi all,