CnD suggestion

CnD suggestion

in Thief

Posted by: Cynz.9437

Cynz.9437

Edit: how would you change CnD more reliable or d/d build rather more viable in tpvp?

CnD is pretty unreliable and pretty costy hence why d/d is barely ever used in pvp.

Suggestion: if CnD fails,
- return half of the costs
or
- return all costs but put CnD on short CD

basically kind of like warrior spells work.

Maybe also reduce CnD dmg but if the attack hits it provides a buff (for example aegis or stability or small heal or 1 condi removed etc.) for 1 sec.

Thoughts?

All is Vain~
[Teef] guild :>

(edited by Cynz.9437)

CnD suggestion

in Thief

Posted by: Qaelyn.7612

Qaelyn.7612

Even though I think thieves are in general underpowered given the difficulty involved in playing them, and I’m not very good at them myself, it seems to me that CnD is sufficiently powerful in the right hands that buffing it would be unwarranted.

CnD suggestion

in Thief

Cynz.9437

Even though I think thieves are in general underpowered given the difficulty involved in playing them, and I’m not very good at them myself, it seems to me that CnD is sufficiently powerful in the right hands that buffing it would be unwarranted.

Well the problem with CnD, while it does do some dmg and provides stealth it is highly unreliable. If you miss it, you end up with 6 ini less, which is a lot actually. CnD also doesn’t garantee backstab (which is main dmg, if you actually run that build). Why CnD unreliable? Blinds, fears, stuns, immobs, chills, blocks, dodges, pet body blocking, very predictable etc.

I didn’t see a single d/d thief since i started to play this game.

All is Vain~

CnD suggestion

in Thief

Posted by: messiah.1908

messiah.1908

anet like to punish for mistakes that why many thieves who do sticks around even with all the nerfs around getting better and better and still getting all the QQ even though all the thief community thinks its more than enough nerfs around