Dueling guide vs DH w/ staff [clips]

in Thief

Posted by: tomwjd.8172

tomwjd.8172

Hello team, I just started my channel and will be posting content that encompass Daredevil 1v1s and roaming clips. Come check it out if you are interested.
I’m also new to producing videos and editing in general so please show mercy if you are somebody who likes seeing flashy/cool effects when watching fan content.

Depending on what build you are running and how proficient you are at it, daredevils have the potential to be the toughest 1v1 fighters currently, don’t let anyone tell you that daredevil suck at 1v1s.

Heres the dueling guide vs DH:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mC8LkOMUchg

You can use pulmonary impact trait or weapons like P/P to make the match up easier, but I really don’t like changing my traits or build for every different encounters. I rather stick with one thing that works universally for consistency, so I’m more interested in builds that are versatile and have no hard counters.

My build and some commentaries about roaming/1v1s:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Hpo_yXO8dDU

If you want to see dueling guides vs any other builds/professions, please let me know and I’ll make one for you.

Please subscribe if you like, as I will be uploading more videos by next week.

in Thief

Posted by: alchemyst.2165

alchemyst.2165

Min finally uploading videos!

Didn’t have time to watch each one fully but good stuff. You need to get to making montages :P

in Thief

Posted by: darkaheart.4265

darkaheart.4265

Watched half of both videos because I thought you were going to suggest/commentary something else besides staff but I guess not.
This might sound rude even when I’m not trying to be, but you should edit your description. Some people simply don’t care about staff or bouncing dodger. I suck at staff, shortbow and s/d. I always panic and freeze.

Other than that, that was some fine dh butt kicking. Pretty close call but you got it!