Entry-Level WvW Build?

Entry-Level WvW Build?

in Thief

Posted by: sirrealist.1360

sirrealist.1360

Aloha from Hawaii!

I’m a regular PvE/Dungeoneer, and am starting to get some interest in trying out WvW. I don’t know much about it, but I take it my zerk D/D & S/P builds don’t work so well in WvW. So, I’ve been doing some reading, and it looks like this is an entry-level build:
P/D & SB

I know there have been some major changes to thief recently and I’m not new to thief, but I don’t know much about WvW. If there are other builds and/or you have any constructive advice, please feel free!

Mahalo

EDIT: Fixed bad link to build… thanks smithkt!

(edited by sirrealist.1360)

Entry-Level WvW Build?

in Thief

Posted by: smithkt.8062

smithkt.8062

The link you posted goes to an Ele build, not thief.

Watching to see if you get good replies. I have no WvW experience with my thief either.

Entry-Level WvW Build?

in Thief

Posted by: mompen.7952

mompen.7952

Check what Hunter wrote here, pretty much sums up a standard D/P build with good sustain through shadow arts:

https://forum-en.gw2archive.eu/forum/professions/thief/HunterXIV-s-Thief-Build

Kenny Shayde/Ken Shadowpaw-Theef|Spiteful Sithis-Necro|Kennyneer-Engi|Mr Hex Appeal-Mesmer

Entry-Level WvW Build?

in Thief

sirrealist.1360

Check what Hunter wrote here, pretty much sums up a standard D/P build with good sustain through shadow arts:

https://forum-en.gw2archive.eu/forum/professions/thief/HunterXIV-s-Thief-Build

Yeah, i just put what he said together into the build editor. Seems like that is a good entry-level build, but I don’t want to assume he’s right.

Entry-Level WvW Build?

in Thief

sirrealist.1360