Flanking Strike -> Larcenous Strike

Flanking Strike -> Larcenous Strike

in Thief

Posted by: Ryan.8367

Ryan.8367

Hello thieves,

I was dueling a thief and he was flanking striking the air towards me and i was wondering something, if you flanking strike nothing/the air, do you still get the larcenous strike skill available or do you HAVE to hit us with it in order to get larcenous strike?

Thanks

Tanbin 80 Ranger
Maguuma

Flanking Strike -> Larcenous Strike

in Thief

Posted by: Excalibur.9748

Excalibur.9748

You don’t need to hit anything in order to get larcenous strike. Also there is no rule that states the thief must use larcenous strike right after flanking strike. You can use larcenous strike up to 5 seconds after you get it.

All is vain.

Flanking Strike -> Larcenous Strike

in Thief

Posted by: Ryan.8367

Ryan.8367

Alright, cool, thanks

Tanbin 80 Ranger
Maguuma