Give us back 1200 range! Post ideas how.

in Thief

Posted by: MrFlump.8725

MrFlump.8725

So we are now the only class in this game who can’t get 1200 range (including traits) due to the recent nerf to cluster-bomb making it 900 range.

So I thought we could post idea’s how ANet could give 1200 range back, also feel free to say if you don’t think we should have it back, but if you do post why.

So here are my 3 ideas.

#1: Rifle
This is the one I see a lot of people want on the Thief, mainly because they want to have a sniper type of weapon. Now I’m not really good at making us skills but if you are feel free to make a skill set and some traits to go with it. This is probable the least ideal of my ideas because it could take some time to create the skill, traits and balancing.

#2: Short bow
Well they must of taken it off cluster-bomb for a reason (I guess they think it was too strong) so I’m not going to say revert the nerf but put 1200 range onto the auto attack of the SB to compensate. Though it isn’t much of a problem with the short bow because its a very mobile weapon thanks to infiltrator arrow allowing you to get into range.

#3: Pistols/Ricochet
The main reason I want pistols to have the range is because of dual pistols being a bit meh right now(how many people do you see using them?!). So my idea was to make the trait Ricochet to also increase the range of pistols. Now you may be wondering why put it on the trait and not just up there normal range to 1200, well D/P, S/P, and P/D are quite mobile already with skills 2 and 3 on D/P and skill 2 on S/P allowing you to get up close and skill 3 on P/D to get you away. Since Ricochet wouldn’t be as viable on these sets people will most likely want to use Dual Pistols as there 1200 ranged weapon meaning both P/P and Ricochet would see more use.

TL;DR post ideas who to give Thief 1200 range again.

in Thief

Posted by: Excalibur.9748

Excalibur.9748