HOT weapon ?

HOT weapon ?

in Thief

Posted by: Sweeps.3059

Sweeps.3059

So I know the rumors of thief getting a rifle for HoT but after playing it abut I had a thought.
what’s the chances Thief may get staff, it could be a melle weapon kind of like how you see monks wielding a staff in those action films?
People’s opinions?

HOT weapon ?

in Thief

Posted by: Loki.8793

Loki.8793

What are the chances? Fairly low considering ranger is getting a staff.

Rifle is the highest chance because of the early concept art of the thief and the trailer showing a medium armor class with a rifle.

Mace also has a decent chance.

HOT weapon ?

in Thief

Sweeps.3059

Ah ok colt hanks for the reply mate.
I kind of hope they get rifle as I am new to thief and really enjoying it, also i like the legendary rifle.

HOT weapon ?

in Thief

Posted by: pupi.2465

pupi.2465

It would be really cool to see a Thief handling a melee staff, lile Oberyin Martel in GoT.

HOT weapon ?

in Thief

Posted by: Sir Vincent III.1286

Sir Vincent III.1286

We don’t need another melee weapon, we need a 1200 ranged weapon. Either a Rifle or a GS used as ranged weapon — just Mesmers, but less butterflies and more shadows.

http://sirvincentiii.com ~ In the beginning…there was Tarnished Coast…
Full set of 5 unique skills for both dual-wield weapon sets: P/P and D/D – Make it happen
PvE – DD/CS/AC – If that didn’t work, roll a Reaper or Revenant.

HOT weapon ?

in Thief

pupi.2465

We don’t need another melee weapon, we need a 1200 ranged weapon. Either a Rifle or a GS used as ranged weapon — just Mesmers, but less butterflies and more shadows.

So Thief becoming a magical GS wielder? i hope Anet doesnt take that road, it would ruin the game.

HOT weapon ?

in Thief

Sir Vincent III.1286

So Thief becoming a magical GS wielder? i hope Anet doesnt take that road, it would ruin the game.

Thief already uses magic called Shadow Arts.