Holy Kitten

Holy Kitten

in Thief

Posted by: Gabe.6810

Gabe.6810

I’ve played a decent amount of sPvP both on my Ele and Ranger and had thought everything was okay- I didn’t get too many people whining when I had an off game and I didn’t get too many people complain when I killed them either.

I started playing my thief in sPvP and it’s horrible.
Use heartseeker any amount greater than 0? “HS noob, uninstall”
Fail to take down another class 1v1? “bad”
Fail to get the top of the score board? “lol can’t play ez class”

Playing the thief is definitely much more difficult than my ranger and about as hard as the Ele- what is it about thieves that make people want to whine?

Holy Kitten

in Thief

Posted by: Necrotize.2974

Necrotize.2974

They know thief is in a bad place so when they die to it, their ego suffers a fatal blow, usually leading to mini-tantrums. That and I’d be willing to bet a majority of the whiners have never even touched thief except for a few seconds of experimenting in hotjoin when they had the last straw after dying to another thief. Then they kill one or two random people and instantly take this as confirmation that thief is OP.

Holy Kitten

in Thief

Posted by: Cynz.9437

Cynz.9437

thief happend to rely on mechanic that tends to annoy any player the most aka stealth hence all the hate despite stealth being actually biggest weakness of the class in pvp

assassine type of class was always hated in any game (example WoW, LoL) despite how weak they may have been in the class balance

consistently disappearing target is annoying, so are the mind games that you have to play vs stealth type of class… most people want just to press their rotation and collect points, that usually doesn’t work with stealth classes hence why the hate imo