Is there any Viable p/p builds

in Thief

Posted by: Solrac.5264

Solrac.5264

I have toyed around with p/p but i am not one to state any opinions for the simple fact is that im a noob. But i do have a hard time with any p/p builds what so ever, i just cant seem to find any. the builds i am looking for is either pve and or pvp.

Thanks for your time and any imput and what gear i need to be heading towards would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

in Thief

Posted by: Lofat.2406

Lofat.2406

There’s a video in this thread that details the P/P – S/D build I run with. Build, gear, etc are at the end of the video. It’s for wvw but can adapt to pve.

https://forum-en.gw2archive.eu/forum/professions/thief/P-P-S-D-WvW-Video-Something-Different/

P Sutton – 80 Warrior
Ferg Crossing

in Thief

Posted by: sostronk.8167

sostronk.8167

Im running P/P + D/D in WvW atm. Full crit exotic bersker + ascended build with runes of the scholar and deception and toughness in the traitline. Its extremely squishy, but it does so much damage. Im relatively new to the thief, but this last week Ive been playing him in WvW and for a char that only has around 11k health deception skills making him extremely survivable. To compare that to my Necro who has 34k health, Id take the Thief. But if your a “noob”, I dont know that I would recommend that build because it is pretty unforgiving.

in Thief

Posted by: psyckos.6893

psyckos.6893