Not looking good for thief man.

in Thief

Posted by: koSTEEZ.2041

koSTEEZ.2041

Honestly, Ive been playing thief for 2 years, MAINING thief as well. But it honestly feels like this class is dying, I see almost no one playing thief in GW2.

Warriors and Guardians everywhere, Mesmers everywhere, Elementalists everwhere, you even see more Rangers than Thiefs. It’s honestly sad, DD was underwhelming, reused animations, poor damage, etc. This sucks, thief is the only fun class to me.

But Arenanet is treating thiefs like utter garbage and it makes me sick.

Is their honestly any real reason to play thief anymore?

ANY AT ALL?

RIP Thief, you’re downfall begins now.

Time to afk in LA with my big stupid greatsword just like all the other warriors/guardians.

in Thief

Posted by: godmoney.6025

godmoney.6025

Fun! Cheer up man. We don’t have much to be thankful for at the moment. I also main thief, 95% of my hours on my thief since headstart, other 5% on 2 other classes. But every time I hop onto one of them I go back to my thief within the hour, because I get bored.

It’s about fun as you mentioned! I still have good success roaming in WVW and I still feel pretty strong in 1v1, barring a few builds that are seriously troublesome to fight against.

Can’t comment on DD though, haven’t played it.

La Fantoma – Aurora Glade

in Thief

Posted by: koSTEEZ.2041

koSTEEZ.2041

I sure hope thiefs get some help man.

Because honestly the meta is now: Ele, Warrior, Guardian.

Everything else is so lackluster. (Decent, but compared to the above classes, stand no chance.)

in Thief

Posted by: laquito.5269

laquito.5269

Looking at where the game is heading, I personally wouldn’t expect it to change anytime soon. The 3 Traitlines bullkitten practically killed any classes’ weakness for burst damage and thus any incentive to play thief outside of coordinated PvP.