Of all the classes, why is the thief the least mobile?

in Thief

Posted by: CQReborn.9827

CQReborn.9827

I can’t be the only one who feels the irony here. I’ve got limited experience with my thief so far, but what I’ve learned since then is that Guardian, Warrior, Ranger, Engineer, and Elementalist are all more equipped to navigate terrain than the thief.

Ledges my guardian can easily leap across will burn my initiative, cooldown, and not move me an inch in any direction much less across the gap I wanted to shadow-step. My guardian’s teleport ability can teleport in any direction, horizontally or vertically, often with things obstructing my view. I’ve tested all of the abilities that involve shadow stepping, and every single one is just as likely to break and do nothing as it is to work when you aren’t on anything but the most smooth terrain.

Why is this? The other classes have leaps and boosts that get them all over the place, and I can’t even shadow step down a flight of stairs as my thief. Its frustrating as hell, half the reason I picked the class is because I want to be able to move around and navigate areas easier than other classes (Something that I feel is inherently implied within the shadow stepping mechanic) and while I’m sitting there burning cooldowns and initations, other classes are leaping and boosting past me.

I posted about this three times during the beta weekend event (On other forums), and nobody seemed to take issue with the fact that of every class in the game, the thief is near the bottom of the totem pole in terms of mobility and navigating. If this is a matter of balance regarding map control in PVP and jump puzzles, lets either start by making shadow stepping not-useless, or start nerfing the other classes abilities to get around, as it stand it is extremely unfair that a class meant to have more mobility than any other is infact the least mobile.

in Thief

Posted by: Ned Wiki.4691

Ned Wiki.4691