Post-patch sword/pistol pve build?

in Thief

Posted by: danbuter.2314

danbuter.2314

Has anyone come up with a good pve sword/pistol build following yesterday’s patch yet? I’m interested!

in Thief

Posted by: Shemsu.8721

Shemsu.8721

Didnt really need the patch to run s/p in pve, same as always if your good with timing run 25/30/0/0/15. If your need extra dodges swap the trickery to acrobatics. use malice heal, lifesteal food, and your good to go (slot caltrops for extra malice procs if needed, otherwise as usual focus on power/prec signets, and whatever third utility you need

in Thief

Posted by: Morbyd.3761

Morbyd.3761

Indeed. I don’t think anything trait-wise changed for s/p. That pistol whip feels sooo smooth now though.

[Yay]

in Thief

danbuter.2314

http://tinyurl.com/q9z9ghh

How’s that for a build? I’m no expert, so any suggestions are welcome.

in Thief

Posted by: Shemsu.8721

Shemsu.8721

Well these are just my thoughts, but.. sword/pistol is a direct damage build, and since we are talking pve we know we can run zerker gear (maybe some valk if you need it).

for DA traitline, i’d use mug and sundering strikes, poison duration doesnt help you much (your only poison is steal) and improvisation is really not to useful

Crit strikes line. I’d 30 pts here, the final trait #11 executioner is your damage bread and butter. also i’d consider furious retalation and either side strike, combo crit chance, or practiced tolerance. depending on your skill level and whether you need the hp/ can stay behind enemy etc

I avoid the signet traits because power and prec signets are best for this build when you dont use them. the passives are great. (agility active is situationally awesome).

if you drop trickery down to 15 (we only use this for the extra init from 5 and 15, inti on steal, and +3 max, keeps you above 6 more often (damage from 25pts in crit strikes) and for trickery trait i’d use thrill of the crimbe, might/swift/fury for you and party