Should i give up on making a thief?

in Thief

Posted by: Alucard.7439

Alucard.7439

I recently started playing guild wars again cause i was busy for the past 5-6 months and had stopped playing.I decided to play a thief (Mostly for playing pvp). But after looking at the forums i lost any will to play a thief.All i hear is how nerfed and hated the class is and this is happening only to thieves(at least to this extent). So in the end making a thief is a waste of time? Because i would really hate to level a class to 80 and then realize that no matter what i won’t even be able to be average in pvp no matter how good I am?

in Thief

Posted by: Travlane.5948

Travlane.5948

to anet: plz read this.

in Thief

Posted by: Teamkiller.4315

Teamkiller.4315

It’s just forum goers being overdramatic as usual. You can read any class forums, they all have something that makes them terrible, although granted the thief at the moment only really has one niche role that it excels at, and that is killing inexperienced loners.

But yeah, rangers are terrible for anything but small scale, warriors are terrible for spvp, guardians have a broken autoattack on their only ranged weapon making nearly all ranged combat unviable, engineers gettin continuously nerfed just like thieves, mesmers bugged izerker and other abilities, necros…lol…, and eles continuing to recieve nerfs. Notably, only a few of these come close to the level of continual nerfs the thief has gotten, namely the ranger. However, this doesn’t mean they’re unplayable or not fun to play.

Much better to try the class and see, than

in Thief

Posted by: Acaelus.2138

Acaelus.2138