Sinister thief

Sinister thief

in Thief

Posted by: NemesiS.6749

NemesiS.6749

I am no thief expert, is not my main character and recently i use it because well long ago i made the dreamer legendary and the thief is probably one of the best that use the SB. Anyway i was using this venom share build

http://gw2skills.net/editor/?vZAQNAoYVlsMhimYTTwzJQ/EHtEFfIOiiY3BR3IqDgDYBA-TBiPABbqMhSdAVqNAT1fsSJoIKhMRpBA7PAA-e

It is good and all but i feel like the venom’s take the space of important utilities needed for survival and also i cant live without the 25% movement signet, it makes traveling faster. Also i read that venom aura radius is not big (i didn’t knew) so is not as useful probably as i thought.

Recently i made a change instead of Shadow Arts to use Trickery which is also have some conditions, reduce cooldowns on tricks and all that. Seem like it better with skills like withdraw, roll for initiative and also remove conditions on use so that is good. Is it viable? which is better? is sinister even good for a thief? (well kinda too late i already geared up lol)

• still don’t have the expansion, so daredevil is a no.

Sinister thief

in Thief

Posted by: Zodryn.4216

Zodryn.4216

In case it isn’t clear, venom share does not require you to stay in range of allies for it to work. You can share and then run off somewhere else and they still get the venoms. It could use a radius buff, but it’s not too bad.

Choice between venoms or traps/caltrops or something else entirely comes down to playstyle. If you run with a minion master and share venoms with him, you can get 30 stacks of poison on a single target. If you’re alone, that same skill is 6 stacks. Traps and caltrops are beter for area control while venoms are better for bursting and supporting your allies.

Switch critical strikes for trickery. Sinister is not going to 100-0 someone with a backstab crit. It just gives good supplemental damage to your very strong conditions.