So I want to use Fist Flurry...

in Thief

Posted by: Lamuness.3570

Lamuness.3570

I picked up thief because I liked stabbing some fools in the back for tons of damage, but that’s been nerfed to the ground. Currently, I am really enjoying the idea of a martial arts or ninja-like character. So I am currently using Staff but I’m not sure if this could be the best thing to use for it.

I am not really good at making builds, so I am asking you guys, what do you think is a good weapon set to use with focus around being martial arty with Fist Flurry / Impact Strike? I guess if I wanted to be sort of ninja-like I’d use distracting daggers. I kind of want to fit in Impacting Disruption too somewhere, but it might be asking for too much. This would be for PvE and/or PvP.

Also, if I interrupted someone with Palm Strike, and I have Impacting Disruption, does this give me 2 stacks of Pulmonary Impact? It seems like I could theoretically have a thing that bursts for 10kish dmg O_O.

in Thief

Posted by: Serious Thought.5394

Serious Thought.5394

Pulmonary procs once from skill and once per interrupt. Lemme see if I can scrounge something up for ya: http://gw2skills.net/editor/?vZAQNAoYWn0MBVmiNmC+OB8PhFkiyLGCiegrBCgFY+9v/+H-TJBGABeXGAgnAQanCAb2fAA Might work. It stretches a bit, but does make a good pvp build. Steal so set hook, hook into palm, dodge out set daggers, swap to dagger dagger and hop in with HS/distract etc. I say ultimate is up to you as is RFI, but if I were going for your build I’d use this personally. Not sure on pve equivalent. =) Hope I helped. Oh dash is taken because of the sheer value, as always. =) Good luck.

Worst Thief in the world, yes I am.

in Thief

Lamuness.3570

Cool I’ll try it out. I came up with something sort of similar, but I think I may opt for bound instead of dash and impact strike instead of basilisk. Thanks!

in Thief

Posted by: Nocta.5274

Nocta.5274