So, thief kind of sucks now... [spvp]

in Thief

Posted by: swinsk.6410

swinsk.6410

Don’t get me wrong. I love the idea of this class. It might even be good at 1v1.

I’ve been playing the seasons. When I played thief I had about a 50-50 win ratio. Getting past first tier just took some time. I felt like some matches I was effective at killing and decaping. Other times I felt useless. I never died but I couldn’t kill anything or decap/cap because the other team rotated well and dominated my team. Any 1v1 take way too long because thief does not have spike damage if you want to survive more than a few hits….

So I started playing DH. Omg, compared to thief this class is OP. I have amazing condo removal, aoe damage, tons of cc, ranged dps and melee with gs+lb…

It’s just DH is so much better in every way. I even have good escape abilities. Try following a DH dropping traps… Lol…

Thief feels more like a novelty class now. It’s fun and can kill people and is unique. The problem is when it comes to spvp all other classes over the same thing and then more…

I’m half way through emerald. I don’t play everyday. Too much going on irl.

Anyone else feel like this? I have yet to meet a thief that gives me any trouble. Sure I die to them every once in a while when I play bad or everything is on CD. I’ve literally killed thieves by just standing there looking afk on a point. Really I’m just standing on all my traps waiting for him to steal burst me and then get dazed and insta die…

Just another noob thief…

in Thief

Posted by: Urejt.5648

Urejt.5648

u are right thief is trash. many reasons but main is that thief class lost its identity. Thief is no longer stealth master, or dps master, or teleport master. its weak. all daredevil does is 7% dmg increase and 1 extra dodge which is nothing compered to scrapper or dh traps. Thief simply does not have iconic moves no more.

Yo Hooj Jest Pole

in Thief

Posted by: Asrat.2645

Asrat.2645