State of thief...

State of thief...

in Thief

Posted by: swinsk.6410

swinsk.6410

So I took a fairly long break. Few months at least. Stopped playing shortly after HoT because thief was bad.

I noticed they might be buffing acro and sword aa.

Is this really enough? I started playing again yesterday and thief still sucks. I logged on necro and using my version of burn frost I was #1 on hot joins.

I logged into thief after relearning the controls again and was mid way or at the bottom in points. Thief just sucks… Why play thief at the moment? Which is the reason I stopped playing because thief is my class and without it the game is boring to me…

Do we really think from what we have in the limited notes from the stream will be enough?

Just another noob thief…

State of thief...

in Thief

Posted by: Zodryn.4216

Zodryn.4216

We’ll be getting a way to deal with block (besides tripwire which nobody takes), and the bunkering should take a significant hit, which means we may actually be able to kill people.

State of thief...

in Thief

Posted by: Jana.6831

Jana.6831

The patch is coming out tomorrow (for me today). We don’t know all teh changes that will be made to thief and other classes – there is some live stream thread here, I think – but even there they didn’t tell us about all changes we can expect.

ETA:
https://forum-en.gw2archive.eu/forum/professions/thief/Thief-changes-from-livestream/first

All we know for now.

(edited by Jana.6831)

State of thief...

in Thief

Posted by: Cynz.9437

Cynz.9437

You know what i am really worried about? That all those so called buffs will come with some hefty nerfs somewhere else, anet style~

All is Vain~
[Teef] guild :>

(edited by Cynz.9437)

State of thief...

in Thief

Posted by: morgul.9276

morgul.9276

Irwi IRwi, you are always depressing everyone.

State of thief...

in Thief

Posted by: Cynz.9437

Cynz.9437

Irwi IRwi, you are always depressing everyone.

3 years of anet balancing will do it to a person~