Thief PvP Video - Condition Perdition

in Thief

Posted by: Revelstoke.8924

Revelstoke.8924

Hey guys. I wanted to try my hand at this video stuff. Bust out fraps and slung together some footage from some recent sPVP. This is my first time using fraps, making a video, or using you-tube (and it shows). Looking for feedback, positive or negative. Thanks and I hope it’s decent! :-)

Shrubfelty – 80 Ele
Angus the Black – 80 War
Adrich – 80 Thief

in Thief

Revelstoke.8924

6:23 is where i think the best footage starts fyi.

Shrubfelty – 80 Ele
Angus the Black – 80 War
Adrich – 80 Thief

in Thief

Posted by: Ranoxic.7108

Ranoxic.7108

Thanks for the video. This is the play style I love using for Thief. I know we can achieve absurd back-stabs and burst, but I love the way thief can stack on the bleed and still be mobile and durable.

Tarnished Coast – 80 Thief, 43 Elementalist, 13 Ranger

in Thief

Revelstoke.8924

Thank you Ranox! Going to try some editing, highlights, and perhaps audio next. Will work on chopping down the length also.

Thanks man-

Shrubfelty – 80 Ele
Angus the Black – 80 War
Adrich – 80 Thief

in Thief

Posted by: Dee Jay.2460

Dee Jay.2460

Not to bash the player but I honestly think that these Bleed spaming builds are on the same level of cheesiness as Heartseeker spam or Pistol Whipping.

You don’t even really have to aim Death Blossom. Just spam it when your enemies is near by while enjoying the benefits of almost constant evades.

Now that I think about it, the only non-cheesy Thief video I’ve seen (depending if you consider Backstabbing cheesy or not) was by a guy using a Short-Bow.

in Thief

Posted by: Niim.9260

Niim.9260

Not to bash the player but I honestly think that these Bleed spaming builds are on the same level of cheesiness as Heartseeker spam or Pistol Whipping.

You don’t even really have to aim Death Blossom. Just spam it when your enemies is near by while enjoying the benefits of almost constant evades.