Thief VS Guardian

Thief VS Guardian

in Thief

Posted by: pupi.2465

pupi.2465

Hello fellow Teefs, i’ve been playing Thief for about 8 or 9 months, moved from warrior, and obsvly, loving the class, but i am having problems against Guardians.

So, i would like to know from the veteran ones, is there a way to deal against them? are they our Counter and we’re not supposed to beat them? It seems they can bunk the dmg, heal enough and kill us at the same time.

*note, i know we can step away, to restart the fight, but im talking about duels.

Im playing D/D Sbow. 5/6/0/3/0

Thief VS Guardian

in Thief

Posted by: Gabriell.4856

Gabriell.4856

Hello fellow Teefs, i’ve been playing Thief for about 8 or 9 months, moved from warrior, and obsvly, loving the class, but i am having problems against Guardians.

So, i would like to know from the veteran ones, is there a way to deal against them? are they our Counter and we’re not supposed to beat them? It seems they can bunk the dmg, heal enough and kill us at the same time.

*note, i know we can step away, to restart the fight, but im talking about duels.

Need to know what type of guardians. Medi plus what weapon set?

Thief VS Guardian

in Thief

pupi.2465

Hummm, i think GS, havent paid attention to swap.

Thief VS Guardian

in Thief

Posted by: Dahkeus.8243

Dahkeus.8243

Assuming medi, here’s my advice:

- Don’t expect a fast kill. Keep yourself at high health and disengage when they pop defensive cooldowns (focus block, heal, elite invuln). Once you know these cooldowns are spent, go for the kill. Because of this, you will rarely want to spend initiative for HS→ backstabs until cooldowns are gone.
– Keep a blind field under them, particularly before they blow cooldowns.
– dodge away when they use the GS whirl, even if hey are in a blind field. That attack will strike faster than the blind is reapplied and does very high dmg.