Tier 1 Zerg vs Zerg, Uncut Videos

in Thief

Posted by: hints.8036

hints.8036

I’m totally in love with my thief :-)

I just got mine to level 80 few days ago and it seems that a lot of folks are quite negative on this forum. I am not experienced enough yet to figure out what the new patch would do to us, but to me, the thief AoE like the necro, run like a warrior, disengage/blink/stealth like a mesmer, and with access to stability/condition removal.

To demonstrate, I decided to take my new thief to get some Tier 1 WvW Zerg fight action. A lot of people think that thieves are useless ZvZ, but I find that our perma poison super useful. Since I’m a new thief, I would love to get some feedback on my gameplay though.

I intentionally choose semi-long (i.e. uncut) videos to show close quarter combats with a lot of enemies around (Tier 1). Because that is what a lot of people say where thieves are useless. I don’t believe them :-p

Great access to boons/stability to fight close to the frontline - Fight with the frontline in the choke point.
Hills – 4 min

Apply massive poison condition in ZvZ - Fighting in small choke points vs ZD (top european zerg busting guild):
NW Camp – 5 min

Showing how slippery the thief class is - Surviving/contesting in the lord pit when outmanned.
Garrison – 13 min
Garrison – 3 min

Showing how good we are at escaping - Not dying, even when your own zerg wipes. This translates to high up-time on our weapon/guard stacks.
Bay – 8 min
Garrison -2.5 min

http://twitch.tv/risenfall (delayed stream)

Lvl80(Rank) – Eng(362) Necro(245) Mes(245) Thief(131) Guard(131) Ele(29)

(edited by hints.8036)

in Thief

Posted by: Excalibur.9748

Excalibur.9748

um a thief is not wanted for ZvZ or GvG. Maybe 1 for scouting, but that’s it. The only class worse in this area is ranger.

PS your twitch stream kinda lags, I don’t know if it’s just lagging for me or for everyone.

All is vain.

(edited by Excalibur.9748)

in Thief

Posted by: The Hammer.5960