Tips/Tricks

Tips/Tricks

in Thief

Posted by: HarbingerOfDawn.2653

HarbingerOfDawn.2653

Starting up a thief a bit ago and am curious how you pros out there rock them. Lets get some great tips and what not, so far i have enjoyed thief the most. I feel like I am almost flying around over the battlefield when i’m a thief due to the quickness and weapon skills you can use. Its boss. Also, i love the idea of initiative. brilliant i say!

You’ll have a tale or two to tell
when you get back.

Tips/Tricks

in Thief

Posted by: Mandra Madador.1709

Mandra Madador.1709

I am no pro.

Every class is played in many unique ways but they are all unified with clarity and logic in mechanics.

If you are told that there is a trick to gain advantage over other players, it most likely will be tagged as a bug and end up getting fixed.

Every player has his or her own unique setup they discovered.

No one owns their builds or play styles because we are not the creators of this game.
We basically discover them and play them.

But in the process of discovery we place value on our knowledge and thus it makes it harder to share with everyone.
IE: If we worked hard to get to where we are etc.

With that in mind, what do you think you need help with?

(edited by Mandra Madador.1709)

Tips/Tricks

in Thief

Posted by: metaphorm.6904

metaphorm.6904

here’s a tip that i find incredibly useful in sPvP battlegrounds.

if you have an off-hand dagger, you can use Cloak and Dagger on downed player. it will deal some damage to them (not that important but it interrupts bandaging) and it will stealth you. this way you cannot be targetted (either by the downed player or anyone else) while you spike them. this is a great way of getting your stomps off without being interrupted or taking too much damage while doing it.

Tips/Tricks

in Thief

Posted by: elithrar.7143

elithrar.7143

this is a great way of getting your stomps off without being interrupted or taking too much damage while doing it.