Traits for P/D for WvW?

Traits for P/D for WvW?

in Thief

Posted by: Lane.3410

Lane.3410

Q:

I’ve seen 0/0/30/20/20 frequently listed as a P/D spec for WvW, but I’m having a difficult time finding any links to a build and/or what traits are suggested.

I am very new to thief and to PvP in general. I realize traits that I think look great on the surface might not be and vice versa, so I’m deferring to the knowledge and experience of the thief community rather than just making assumptions.

Can anyone help me with what traits I should get for this build? Thanks.

Traits for P/D for WvW?

in Thief

Posted by: Travlane.5948

Travlane.5948

10 (mug)
30 (condi removal , aoe blind, regen on stealth)
30(long reach, ricochet or bountiful theft , sleight of hand)

you def want sleight as it really does give about 6k dmg in the sense it interupts heals or rupts dmg to you or stops d/p from entering stealth (HUGE here bc then they wasted 6 init!!) but also increases DPS and HPS (healing) bc its every 20 secs.

full carrion

i run p/d p/d 50% energy on swap 1 sigil 15% paralyzer 1 sigil 10 corruption

enjoy! ive played with p/d on and off for 7-8 months so this is def the best overall build i played/came up with .

UTILS:

Zerg/group play : HIS,SS,Shad ref, Blind powder, Daggerstorm

Duel: HIS,scorp wire, Shadow ref(heals on sneak attack),blind powd, thieves guild.

Traits for P/D for WvW?

in Thief

Posted by: Hype.8032

Hype.8032

To actually answer the OP’s question… use either lose condition on stealth or blind on stealth (it’s a judgement call), then use 2 init on stealth, then shadow rejuvenation. In acro you want 2 init every 10 seconds and the other option is preference as well. Might on dodge, vigor on heal, move faster in stealth are all good. In trickery you can choose a long range steal, caltrops on dodge, or even thrill of the crime. The last trait would probably be bountiful thief.