[Video] Acro D/D Thief: Roaming 4

in Thief

Posted by: alchemyst.2165

alchemyst.2165

My 4th roaming video, now on Jade Quarry

I’m glad to have posted this, I waited a while because I kind of forgot about it and I wasn’t sure if I liked the last 2 fights in the video…but I decided to release anyways. As you may notice I’m running a new build, 0/6/2/6/0, which you may think is terrible, or innovative, but I’ve been running this for several months now with pretty good success.

There are many variants to this build, but here is the one that I prefer:

Originally I ran hidden killer with cruelty stacks; I now run invigorating precision combined with assassin’s reward for insane CnD + Backstab damage+healing. Acro D/D is played pretty differently from the traditional full SA. You have to be much more aggressive and active in the fight to be successful. And I think I like it a lot more than the SA playstyle. It lacks opening burst, but has more sustained burst due to fluid strikes (10% damage when endurance is not full) and is very fun to play.

Sorry for my SA vs Acro rant, here is the info:

Edited using: Adobe Premiere Pro CC

Songs in order:
8 Dawn Music- Indestructible
Position Music- Extra Dimensional
Varien- Cloak And Dagger
SAVOY & Heather Bright- So Bad

in Thief

Posted by: Narkodx.1472

Narkodx.1472

First of all cool vid – nice fights in there against pew pew rangers and condi thieves

I think I prefer the HiddenKiller variant maybe after the buff to Invigorating Precision it would be better but I felt your healing wasn’t that noticeable even with kitten . Reward I barely noticed it – not to mention you did not crit THAT often are you in mostly zerker gear?

Overall cool stuff +1

in Thief

alchemyst.2165