Videos of Thieves losing fights?

in Thief

Posted by: Eliyahu.1467

Eliyahu.1467

I’m sure many of you who put together WvW highlight videos have a lot of videos that ended up on the cutting room floor because you lost. How about making a video featuring fights you’ve lost to give other players an idea of what it takes to beat a thief?

If you wanna stop the QQ, this would be the way to do it.

in Thief

Posted by: Bull Zooker.1672

Bull Zooker.1672

sorry I see what you’re trying to do here, but why would anybody upload a video of poor game play? I die lots as a thief (mostly with the zerg fighting), but I kill lots too.

game play of thief vs thief would be more interesting.

and anyone who is reading this and thinks thieves cant die or are easy to play, create one and appreciate the skill involved (in playing one well)

Grandad Fester / Unruly Pigeon – Necromancer by trade

in Thief

Bull Zooker.1672

playing the classes u have trouble fighting will help u learn to counter them… top tip

in Thief

Posted by: xell.7408

xell.7408

I just died, irl.

in Thief

Eliyahu.1467

sorry I see what you’re trying to do here, but why would anybody upload a video of poor game play? I die lots as a thief (mostly with the zerg fighting), but I kill lots too.

game play of thief vs thief would be more interesting.

and anyone who is reading this and thinks thieves cant die or are easy to play, create one and appreciate the skill involved (in playing one well)

If you upload a video of poor play then go kitten yourself. I’m looking for 2 good players dueling wherein the thief happens to lose; or 2v1 whatever.

Oh and I do play thief in sPvP, but that’s entirely different than WvW.

(edited by Eliyahu.1467)

in Thief

Bull Zooker.1672

I myself dont play a bad thief.