Which class do have the most trouble facing?

in Thief

Posted by: Tachii.3506

Tachii.3506

Now there will be of course different thieves here with different builds, but I think that just means there’s more to discuss here.

I’m mostly talking about WvW/PvP here (obviously).

I typically find any condi-bunker builds to be problematic. Unfortunately almost every class has this option, so of all the condi-bunkers, I’d probably say a ranger or necro since they can outdps in a ranging contest while laying down condi AoEs if we try to get close.

I only consider myself a decent player, probably not even good, since I’m not experienced with all classes or all builds on the thief, nor is my timing in dodges exactly even great but due to how powerful conditions are in smaller fights, and the lack of condi removals compared to other classes, that would be my issue.

What about you?

SBI – Thief and the occasional Guardian & Warrior.

in Thief

Posted by: panicbutton.1053

panicbutton.1053

None. ~flex~

But seriously — Any good mesmers, or p/d condition thieves. I have a love/hate relationship for both. Going up against a conditioned veteran using p/d condi makes for a very hard fight.

Hàrlèy Quínn – Power S/D / D/P – Northern Shiverpeaks

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCQPIPT2aTjJOBRcAWmlhUkw

in Thief

Posted by: Mystogan.4157

Mystogan.4157

My weak spots include guardians, mm necros and bunker engis esp the turret kind

Thy Shall Fear The Reaper (FxRe)

in Thief

Posted by: Carpboy.7145

Carpboy.7145

Condi PU mesmers are really tough for me. Luckily you can outrun them extremely easy. But if your dueling one, bye bye. I play d/p SA

The Use of the Word ‘Cheese’
Lyss The Shadow
Legendary Champion of DB [EDGE]

in Thief

Posted by: Digno.6945

Digno.6945

kittenin condi-bunker Engis man. Best I can hope to do is annoy them enough so that they’ll chase me off point (PvP) and then run away.

Vändredd – 80 Necromancer (Sanctum of Rall)