sPvP Stats/Builds in WvW Question

in Thief

Posted by: Bohab.7825

Bohab.7825

So I love the build on my Thief in sPvP and I’ve been pretty successful with it… I’d like to start playing WvW for a change of pace. Note that I have zero experience in WvW and PvE.

I am interested in setting up my Thief’s PvE gear to match the stats of the sPvP Berserker Amulet so my build does not change much.

Now I’ve noticed that Berserker PvE gear does not have vitality. However… I have managed to match the stats of the sPvP Berserker Amulet nearly perfect by mixing different gear.

Not knowing anything about WvW is this a bad idea? Do sPvP builds not do well in WvW?

Thanks for your feedback.

Tavanyl

in Thief

Posted by: mompen.7952

mompen.7952

Hi!
You should set up your build on a build-site like: gw2skills.net

That way we have a more understanding of what you are talking about and we can comment on that :-)

Kenny Shayde/Ken Shadowpaw-Theef|Spiteful Sithis-Necro|Kennyneer-Engi|Mr Hex Appeal-Mesmer

in Thief

Posted by: Fat Disgrace.4275

Fat Disgrace.4275

Hey. This is my current set up for wvw. It doesn’t have the health as it does in pvp but it has an extra 250toughness.
It didn’t have to be in ascended armour, infact I don’t think you will notice much vs exotic but it was my goal to get thief fully ascended :p

Hope this helps.

http://en.gw2skills.net/editor/?fZAQNAsYVl0Mp0pdPxwJ8PNBNB5dY+SZ0KAdfko0XA-TFDEABLqqABPAgEVrxgTAATKDkSpRTKxaTfAgKBzZ/BAOEAPcEACAgAsz6sO3Zgje0je0je0O6RP6O35OLFgeisA-w

Fat Disgrace (banned) Man Flu Survivor – war/The Cabbage -Thief (gunners hold / [TaG])

gw1 – healing signet/frenzy/charge

in Thief

Bohab.7825

Thanks for your replies.