stealth on steal trait

stealth on steal trait

in Thief

Posted by: Bull Zooker.1672

Bull Zooker.1672

does anyone else use the stealth on steal trait?

im currently using blind on stealth, lose a condi every 3 seconds in stealth and stealth on steal.

I have sacrificed the shadow rejuvenation trait to gain an initiative free stealth a condition removal and AoE blind.

currently playing P/D pvp, wvw and pve.

any thoughts?

Grandad Fester / Unruly Pigeon – Necromancer by trade

stealth on steal trait

in Thief

Posted by: xmtrcv.5236

xmtrcv.5236

I tried using Hidden Thief, but found that the auto attacks were not being cancelled reliably.

That opinion was mostly based on gut reaction, though it probably deserves more careful testing (with slightly less face-rolling on my keyboard for my “in-fight anxiety”, lol.)

In the P/D builds I’ve been playing around with, I tend to trait the following:
≥ 15 Acrobatics = Cloaked in Shadow
< 15 Acrobatics = Infusion of Shadow

Damage Dolly
we all began as something else

(edited by xmtrcv.5236)

stealth on steal trait

in Thief

Bull Zooker.1672

haha yea I think I was having issues with it to start with but not sure if that was due to me still using CnD before steal out of habbit/muscle memory. This of course was putting me straight into revealed debuff rather than stealth.

worked great when I stopped CnD before stealing as its no longer needed with that trait. I use 0/0/30/20/20 with vigor on heal and might on dodge, fury might swiftness and vigor on steal. < making my steal very effective as a team utility as well as personal strategy.

im aware this isnt optimal for condition built thief but I have had ALOT of fun and great fights using it.

I have also turned off auto attack so cant help with determining whether that is bugging it out.

stealth on steal trait

in Thief

Posted by: Pixels.6532

Pixels.6532