thief in pve [solo running]

in Thief

Posted by: ShinigamiPL.4086

ShinigamiPL.4086

Q:

Hi guys – I’v got a quick question – how do you feel about thief in pve running solo in current state of the class?

I’m looking for some change in gameplay because so far i’ve been focusing on engi (pve/pvp/wvw) and now i strongly consider to play as a thief as my new alt. I would like to focus on pve only -especially season 2 story and HoT story and possibly fractals In case of pvp and wvw i would stay with engi. The reason i’m asking is because i’ve tried 1 or 2 missions from season 2 (i’ve never done it before) as engi and i found out that they seem to be much harder and challenging than regular story mode or just running through the map. And so far engi was very convinient as a solo player . On the other hand i don’t mind some challenge – just not sure if it’s possible at all to complete pve without significant obstacles.
much appreciate for your help

in Thief

Posted by: that baby stealing dingo.7216

that baby stealing dingo.7216

You might get some flack from teammates in fractals or dungeons, so be sure to join a team that is willing to bring a thief along.

As far as other PvE content, thief is at a disadvantage but but still perfectly viable if you like the challenge. Playing a thief will turn you into a master dodger and make you a better player.

I have a sword, a dagger, and an estimated life span of 2.47 seconds.

in Thief

Posted by: Asrat.2645

Asrat.2645

It works alright. Im perfectly fine in fractals up to 100, have no problems in the open world and also solo’ed everything storywise so far. Actually I did not understand why so many people had problems with the hot end fight. Appearently it was really hard to solo with any class but thief. I was upset I needed a second try whilst other people spent hours and hours.

in Thief

Posted by: Nocta.5274

Nocta.5274