video: Pistol Dagger Condition sPvP

in Thief

Posted by: Coloxeus.3480

Coloxeus.3480

i just started playing P/D yesterday 5 hrs. of sPvP and imo this is the easiest thief build that u can play! just land your cloak and dagger right. for newbie thieves i recommend u this build for sPvP . i havent tried it yet to WvW. Build is posted on the description of my youtube video. enjoy!

part 1 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WjI3GMBKrzI

part2 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4kBleZNt274

in Thief

Posted by: Lokheit.7943

Lokheit.7943

We already knew of its greatness, welcome to the P/D Carrion club

I run a more support oriented version and still win most fights, but most encarnations of P/D are great despite how most players want to stick to D/P and different incarnations of backstab builds as meta.

One recommendation about your equipment: Change the 2 runes of Centaur for 1 of each other (Krait and Afflicted), and the Sigil of Corruption for a second Sigil of Agony. This will give you 50% bleed duration instead of 55% (which basically is the same as you will need full seconds for it to matter), and +110 Condition Damage. While Sigil of Corruption can stack more than 110, you will need at least 3 kills in PvP (and 12 in PvE) to get more than 110 extra CD. With this setup you start with a higher condition damage and if you still want it you can always put Corruption in your shortbow and switch to it when you down players.