Explain Zerk Warr Workings pls

in Warrior

Posted by: Silver.4798

Silver.4798

So I will admit outright I’ve never been a proponent of balls to the wall offense, either you die or I die, THIS IS SPARTAAAAAA!!!! Mentality.

But when rolling a warr that seemed to be expected of me, either you run a 30/25/0/0/15 or some variant of this. Anything else is viewed as sub optimal or somehow “a waste.”

I’m no warr expert, I don’t know enough about the class to criticize. I don’t know exactly how to gear up for this so I just have a few questions about the mechanics and I hope you guys won’t mind explaining to me.

I get the general rotation, use GS go FGJ —> HB --> WW —> weapon swap to axe axe or axe mace --> axe 3 —> axe 2 --> axe (or mace) 4 —> weapon swap --> HB —> rinse and repeat.

So here are my q’s.

1. What do I do when I can’t melee a boss for whatever reason? Rifle? Long Bow? Any specific rotation or just pew pew away?

2. The gear, is it all zerker with ruby? What about the weapons, zerker with ruby or sigil of bloodlust/other things?

3. I have all the exotic armor with ruby orb and the exotic GS w/ruby, ascended amulet, but missing the rest of the trinkets. Even still, my crit damage is 84% and crit % is 53. No idea if I’m headed in the right direction.

Would appreciate the input greatly!

in Warrior

Posted by: Zanthrax.6538

Zanthrax.6538

My take on your questions and others may disagree.

1) If you can’t melee a boss I find longbow most ideal…the utility of of providing might stacking via arcing arrow within combustive shot aoe. ( LB ‘3’ within LM ‘Burst’ )

Combustive shot ( LM ‘burst’ ) has a tick called ignite ( I’m pretty sure its called ignite ), that scales off power not condition a its not burning per sei.

Smoldering Arrow provides a blind always helpful.