How does Unsuspecting Foe work

in Warrior

Posted by: Jerek.6271

Jerek.6271

The tooltip clearly states 50% critical chance against stunned foes. My question is if I normally run with 52% critical chance in spvp. Does unsuspecting foe give an extra 50% or does it actually decrease my crit chance.

http://wiki.guildwars2.com/wiki/Unsuspecting_Foe

in Warrior

Posted by: Chimerael.2361

Chimerael.2361

I’ve seen other posts about in non A-Net forums, saying that it does stack, and a few builds built around this particular trait.

An example: http://www.gw2build.com/builds/wombo-combo-wombo-combo-unsuspecting-foe-5671.html

In practice, however, I have yet to test this. Sounds like it could be very devastating.

Tempest Behemoth | Chimerael | Batryxamat | Maelstrycerion
Seventh Abyss [Abys] of Darkhaven

in Warrior

Jerek.6271

Thanks, I have also seen on other non A-Net forums saying that it actually lowers it. I am not very good at testing myself so if anyone has put work into this already please let me know.

Thanks a bunch

in Warrior

Posted by: Schwahrheit.4203

Schwahrheit.4203

Stun someone, get +50% critical rate. At least that’s how it works for me.

I also heard it was “50% of your total critical rate” added to the total critical rate.

Since people are negative about nerfs, how about we buff to balance then?

in Warrior

Posted by: Interpret Interrupt.3824

Interpret Interrupt.3824

From my experience running the 49% crit chance GS build, when I shield bash and then use 100lbs, 8of9 of the hits are criticals

K Pop
The Warrior, The Necro, The F1 Connoisseur
http://www.twitch.tv/interpretinterrupt

in Warrior

Interpret Interrupt.3824

From my experience running the 49% crit chance GS build, when I shield bash and then use 100lbs, 8of9 of the hits are criticals

K Pop

in Warrior

Jerek.6271