Sword PvE build?

Sword PvE build?

in Warrior

Posted by: Lupinus.6783

Lupinus.6783

Im not experienced GW2 player. Also I know that axe/axe or mace + GS might still be best PvE dps build, but I don’t like the “feeling” of axe/mace builds.. also GS has had its time and I would like to find something new.

I haven’t found any sword/sword or sword/shield + rifle/LB builds and I would like to try one. What do you think about 0 / 30 / 0 / 10 / 30 build? 30 points in arms and discipline and 10 in tactics? This is for PvE dungeons, would it work?

30 points in arms: rending strikes (or deep cuts), Blademaster, Furious
30 points in discipline: Signet Mastery, Warrior’s sprint, Heightened focus
10 points in tactics: empowered allies

I should use sword/sword to get bleeds in. Also I would use Knight / Berserker gear to get high crit% to get even more bleeds from Precise Strikes. I should change to rifle/LB a lot, dodge back and do some range damage. For trash mobs LB and bosses rifle. Both of those weapons have attacks that do bleed condition so I could keep those stacks up. Also rifle got vulnerability, which I could also keep up with trait Rending Strikes. With those traits from discipline Im also stacking Might when Im changing weapons a lot and I also would have For Great Justice and Signet of Rage utilities to get Might.

I know that axe build use same traits only changing arms to strength, but would this build also work in PvE dungeons? When you use swords and get those arms trait you will get +10% to sword crit, +10% damage to swords (from minor trait Attack of Opportunity), Burst skills would have +10% crit ( minor trait Critical Burst) and also your critical hits would make your target more vulnerable (Rending Strikes). Also whit that build you will have Furious major trait which will give you tripe adrenaline when you crit, you will have 25% swiftness with melee weapons (trait Warriors Sprint). These compared to Axe builds.