Warrior Questions.

Warrior Questions.

in Warrior

Posted by: Elronor.4571

Elronor.4571

I’v been lately doing some dungeons as im getting higher level so i could have some kind of exprience on dungeons on warrior when i start doing them alot. Only problem is that i dont really know what am i exactly doing in the group :P

Do i dps or support? Do i range or melee? bow or rifle? Greatsword or mace/shield?
Im mainly just looking for some guides that would cover everything, especially written ones becouse im not good at understanding spoken english and usually guide videos are so kitten long >_<

Also im on server gunnar’s hold incase somebody is from there and willing to explain stuff thru chat^^

Elmolol -Elementalist lv80
Sir Elron Noki – Warrior lv80
Server: Gunnar’s Hold

Warrior Questions.

in Warrior

Posted by: Madtavish.9037

Madtavish.9037

You can be both DPS/Tank/Support, but mind that ANY over-specialized build is really weak. You can have over 3k toughness and a shield, but that won’t help you or your group in dungeon, because there is no threat management in this game (mobs randomly switch aggro).

Your best bet it make a build that can stand on its own, has enough damage and survivability. Once you have that, you can start adding some team-related stuff (like shout/banners)

Also, it’s good idea (although it’s not necessary) to take at least ranged weapon, for those bosses you cannot get anywhere near without taking major blow into face.

So summarized:
- Make build with balanced damage and survivability (great is healing singet and 15 point defense minor trait – adrenal health. The HP regen can be really helpful)
- If you have such build you can add some team buffs and such.
- Can be good idea to take a ranged weapon (bow for dungeons where lots of mobs are pulled, rifle for boss fights)
- remeber that survivability comes from proper dodging, condition removal and evading those red circles attack, not from stacking bunch of toughness+vitality.