Warriors are boring... You cannot disagree...

in Warrior

Posted by: James.2064

James.2064

I’m still new to this game but no noob to MMORPG’s, have been gaming since I was a toddler, probably been a game for about 15-16 years now. I consider myself pretty good at dodging I do it all the time and try to safe it for the moves that I know would cause the most damage to me. Started out as a elementalist and necromancer, both of which I thought were too squishy when playing solo, I recall having to play very tactically and plan things really well in order to take on a small group of monsters my level.

Then I made a warrior recently and while I’m loving how much better he is I don’t think it’s fair at all. Obviously I can tank far more damage but with the greatsword I’m doing such an insane amount of damage to multiple units that it makes my DPS on the other two characters look awful. I don’t need to plan my attack or anything with this guy, I can charge in there against a group of monsters higher level than me, buff myself out with power skills, use #2 and take them all out quick and with ease. I have used the hammer, shield and mace, and just about every other combination of weapons to find the ones I like the most and I thought Hammer was pretty cool because I could interrupt abilities and keep the enemy knocked down, and shield + mace for it’s constant stunning but ever since trying the greatsword I don’t feel a need to do such things, at least in low level PvE.

Far easier to play than Necromancer and Elementalist I find. Then again I’m still new to this game and haven’t tried every build in PvE or PvP.

I’m thinking I’ll switch back to one of the two because I find those classes more interesting to play and hope that ANet show’s them some love. Probably go necromancer.

(edited by James.2064)

in Warrior

Posted by: Cogbyrn.7283

Cogbyrn.7283

I didn’t read the thread, because I disagree with the title.

I love my warrior. I do disagree.