how viable is main hand Axe in PVE

in Warrior

Posted by: arain.5973

arain.5973

im kinda new to this games. played all profession around +50lv but end up came to warrior again. was play GS warrior with signet build, but seems kinda slow for me and axe suit me better for auto attack and burst.
well question is how viable is mh axe vs GS in orr DE stuff for dps

for axe build 20/0/0/30/20
for GS build 20/20/0/30/0

i really want to put alot of vit and shout heal, but just simple dps in orr DE for tagging mops and stuff which weapon better? or is Axe ok to play fine in PVE and dungeon ?

in Warrior

Posted by: Hevy.5074

Hevy.5074

Judging from those two trait build, the GS will obviously do much more damage and tag mobs easier. To be honest, neither weapon is what I usually use for tagging mobs while following the zerg, longbow gives me much better results for that.

Axes are perfectly viable though, I’m a big fan of doing a crit based axe build similar to most GS builds. I leveled up to about level 50 with dual axes, then switched to axe/horn after that.

in Warrior

Posted by: Justine.6351

Justine.6351

Axe is probably the best pve weapon. I agree with you 100% that GS is slow despite all its mobility. Odd how that works.

If you want to mind numb your game play:
power: 20, 12%dmg adren bar, 10%crit dmg axe
precision: 10, +40precsion/signet
defense: 20, block reflects, -20% recharge shield
crit dmg: 20, 9% crit chance adren bar, melee run faster
(k if you want glass cannon you could take the 20 points from defense and dump into precision and just orr farming its viable and certainly true if you are not using shield at all)