Elementalist Balance

Elementalist Balance

in PvP

Posted by: Batmang.5421

Batmang.5421

My suggestions for Ele balance adjustment are as follows. This is by no means meant to be an ele bashing or nerf request thread(I main ele o.O). I don’t usually participate in balance discussions on forums but I’ve seen a lot of ele complaints and since it seems inevitable that ele will be nerfed so here are my recommendations. I believe these to be fair changes that would bring certain ele buils more in line with what other classes are capable of and also allow for more viable builds.

The changes are structured into 2 steps so that the changes could be made incrementally. I have very little pve experience in GW2 so these adjustments come from a pvp 5v5 organized tourney perspective and please remember these are just my opinions. Also as a reference I main ele and have 1700+ games on ele since release.

STEP 1:

-Lower the cleansing wave heal by 10% on the water 5 skill AND on the evasive arcana proc and lower the radius by 120 down to 120

Why: This will lower the ability of ele to disengage and return to the fight at full health. It will lower the sustainability of d/d ele and bunkerability of s/d ele as well as the sustainability and presence of multiple d/d eles in team fights.

-Remove vigor from soothing disruption and drop the regen duration by 2 seconds

Why: Balanced and burst ele will still maintain a good amount of vigor with renewing stamina but bunkers will no longer be able to perma vigor which will also cut down evasive arcana heals.

-Reduce water trident heal by 30% but lower cd to 15 seconds, make the cast time 1/4 second and make the radius 240