Etiquette and PvP

Etiquette and PvP

in PvP

Posted by: Mouseheart.8672

Mouseheart.8672

Hello everyone!

First of all, let me state here an now that I am a PvP noob. As in, newbie, not “resistant to any sort of advice” noob. Also, English is not my first language.

Anyway, I really enjoyed PvP in GW1 but refrained from it in GW2, mostly because my laptop was actually more or less undead already and couldn’t keep up with the game. As that changed with a new PC, and PvE became easier as well [you know, actually seing what lupi does instead of freeze frame when he does his AoE circles and just hammering the dodge button in hopes of not dying a horrible death], I thought I might give it a try. So, I used my main, which happened to be a thief, and played a couple of custom arenas.

Now, as I stated earlier, I am a newbie. So I tried a couple of thief builds. I really clicked with D/P, but also had fun with S/D, S/P and condition P/D. Won some, lost some. Yet, quite a number of people actually took the time to whisper me or used mapchat just to insult me and the builds. Its not even like I am spamming the crap out of my skills or really am that good that people are just jealous of my awesomeness or anything. Mostly average. At best. I’m not dominating, stalking, griefing or flaming anyone. Just looking for some interesting 1v1 fights. It is a custom arena, so I really thought it was the place for PvP newbies to start. Yet people take the time to write insulting messages instead of, I don’t know, enjoying the game.