[Feedback] Custom Arenas and Observer Mode

in PvP

Posted by: SteppenWolf.8136

SteppenWolf.8136

Good day Ladies and Gents,
as I am using the observer quite regularly as a shoutcaster I wanted to give some feedback about what I would like to see in future updates.

I’ll start off with the Custom Arenas going further to the Observer Mode.

As I’m not good at writing a wall of text here a list of notes (First the “bug”, second the “solution”)

Custom Arenas:

This is just a must have:

• Force map change
    • Simple but powerful tool which is a must need!
  • Force server restart
    • For example for setting a new password
  • Kick players from spectator
    • If a password was leaked it is currently not possible to kick from spectator
  • Assign admins
    • Only having one admin is forcing this player to be online to use the arena properly

Some neat features I would like to see:

• Give the spectators (or admins) a ready button
    • This makes it easier for shoutcasters and teams to coordinate
  • Don’t show equip and traits unless permitted
    • It hurts to see that players are looking at each others traits before a match, a dedicated list on who can see them would be awesome (could be a player decision or an public(!) list)

I really like the concept and the possibilities I see with them in future! Please keep going in this direction.

Observer Mode:

As it is not as clear here just a list.

• More stationary cameras or a way to move them
    • For example a “path”(like a rail) which can be used with “A” and “D” to move around graveyard on legacy
  • A “Free-Camera” would be neat but is not necessary if we can add some minor features to the fixed cameras (semi-fixed would be awesome)
  • The ability to click on players on the minimap (while holding shift or ctrl)