Bad reactions after duels

in PvP

Posted by: TyPin.9860

TyPin.9860

I am not very experienced in sPvP. I am more of a WvW roamer. But when I make new builds or try out new professions, I do some sPvP to see, if the build idea has potential, before I spend the few I have on gear and such.

However, I noticed that when I defeat another player in a 1v1 scenario (mostly on point) I am being called a noob. That is mostly done by higher ranked players (30+).

I am rank 15 only but my question is: Did the meaning of the word noob change at some point in the game? Because I can’t find the connection between defeating someone and being a noob…

[ROSE] – Fissure of Woe
Chronomancy works, I am proof of it. Now stop asking me questions. Time must be preserved!

in PvP

Posted by: Teutos.8620

Teutos.8620

Depends how you won. If you used a build your opponent would call “cheesy” (f.e. mm-necro), then you might still be a noob even tho you won the duel.

EU – Multiple times #1 SoloQ pre Dec 2014 (pure MMR based ladder)
Primoridal (S1) & Exalted (S2) & Illustrious (S3) Legend

in PvP

Posted by: Leeto.1570

Leeto.1570

Well in GW2 defeating someone = beeing good.
You are good if you play good not because you created build that can kill players.
I can play minionmancer and kill people with press of 1 button, will that make me good? No.
Then again i can manage my minions do CC chains, ress, defend, interrupt at right time and not even kill anyone but that would actually take more skill.

Judging by your classes my question would be, did you play condi mesmer/mm necro, condi necro/ pw thief or spirit ranger when you killed this guy?

in PvP

Posted by: Soinetwa.5193

Soinetwa.5193

well if du defeated him after a 2min fight (during this time the point ticked for the enemy) then u did won against him but it was a noobish move to attack a point that is captured from the enemy in the first place

if u defended it or kep far neutral however…

i cant see why its bad

wvw roamer u say…