What's The Point of PvP?

What's The Point of PvP?

in PvP

Posted by: Anomaly.7612

Anomaly.7612

So ever since I started playing GW2, I love PvP, but I’ve found myself wondering, “What the KITTEN is the point?”

As it stands now, there seems to be no real reward and progression made when you “win” a PvP match. What are you winning, really?

Glory, rank, and chests.

Cool, so I get a higher rank. Cool, I get glory which is used to unlock new items, and I get chests with new stuff in it? Sounds nice.

One catch, what the kitten is glory even used for? Oh? Unlocking new gear you say?

Well what’s so special about this new gear? Nothing?! It has the same stats as my old gear?!

So let me ask the forum this question. What’s the point of it all?

What's The Point of PvP?

in PvP

Posted by: Sezu.8564

Sezu.8564

Games used to be about having fun, at least that’s why I play them. PvP is just a more competitive twist on the game.

Also people who say there is “no point” to do something are absolutely right. There’s really no point to anything at all. Do what you like to do, it’s your existence.

What's The Point of PvP?

in PvP

Posted by: Weapon X.5163

Weapon X.5163

People that like this style of pvp are in it for the glory…and i’m not talking about currency or rank. So if you dont take pride in winning, go play League of Panda’s.

What's The Point of PvP?

in PvP

Posted by: Cogbyrn.7283

Cogbyrn.7283

Games used to be about having fun, at least that’s why I play them. PvP is just a more competitive twist on the game.

Also people who say there is “no point” to do something are absolutely right. There’s really no point to anything at all. Do what you like to do, it’s your existence.

We should be friends, because I couldn’t have approached this thread better myself.

Alduin Nightsong, 80 Human Necro
“He’s like a man with a fork in a world of soup.”

What's The Point of PvP?

in PvP

Posted by: JonathanSharp.7094

JonathanSharp.7094

Game Design Lead