Why everybody is an engineer?

in PvP

Posted by: glock.6590

glock.6590

Im fairly new to PvP and I noticed that in solo and team arena there is at least 3 or 4 enginners per match. I was wondering what is so special about this profession or its some kind of bruiser class that dominates PvP?

Im just looking for opinions from more experinced players , I really want to understand why there is not much class diversity in spvp. ( solo and team arena).

6’4’’ Master Race. I am Above You.

in PvP

Posted by: Steb.2571

Steb.2571

No idea.

Attachments:

IGN: Steb
Team: Blacklisted [Envy]

in PvP

Posted by: Harbinger.8637

Harbinger.8637

They are good in any situation. Jack of all trades profession.

Guardian WvW Guide!
Heavens Rage

in PvP

Posted by: Prysin.8542

Prysin.8542

inb4 “Hello frands”

The engineer is in a “good spot”.

In lower level queues, it has a lot of tools that help them carry the team easily. it is a great class for harrasing, decapping, defending and nuking capture nodes.
The combination of almost NO cooldowns (if kit management is good), tons of AOE, quick condition stacking and evasive utilities/skills make it for a tough, slippery class with a punch. It does have its weaknesses (read: condi setups, most ranger setups with LB or conditions), but even then, it DOES have tools to deal with its weaknesses, which makes it fairly “forgiving”.

You do need to learn how to build and manage kits though.

Lv 80 Guard, Ranger, Ele, Thief, warr, engi
Currently @ some T1 server in EU

in PvP

Posted by: Zord.6130

Zord.6130

Because any kitten can walk around dropping Grenades or Bombs on a point, melting enemies with PbAoE conditions, or drop turrets and let them do the work for you.
Most engineers could play blinded and still be effective.
Remember: the more professions/specs you see around, the easier it is to play that profession/spec.

Powerpuff Girls [PPG]
Trixxi Is Cute – Purple Fhaz: your daily roamer

in PvP

Posted by: Harbinger.8637