Will you still play if patch sucks?

in PvP

Posted by: Phantom Master.9582

Phantom Master.9582

Yes, this is another QQ post, I ain’t scared to be honest since you’d have to be mentally insane to not be bothered the development speed of sPvP, or to be one of those disgusting Glory Farmers.

I believe its been 4 patches that sPvP was left to rot without any support, and yet PvE got their content every patch. Yet some still argue that PvE doesn’t have enough, I guess they are spoiled rotten. (I’m not a programmer and have no idea how long it takes to develop these new features but I don’t agree that it should take this long with good resources)

After surviving for the year of slow Spvp development, I believe its about time that I stop Guild Wars 2 if this patch goes wrong, I have been buying lots of gems in hoping to help out gw2 but I was left with barely nothing in return.

Every time I go on these forums Its only to get even more depressed by how serious/critical these issues are and how Anet doesn’t seem to give Enough kittens about it. Like having farmers get the best of rewards and leaving us dedicated PvPers pockets nearly empty. This is a CRITICAL ISSUE and it should have been HOTFIXED as SOON as POSSIBLE. Us dedicated SPvPers have been supporting this game for a full year, we have been loyal, we gave feedback, we have been giving our opinions in order to help this game out, yet these PvErs come in and get ALL THESE BEAUTIFUL FINISHERS and TITLES by kittening FARMING! everything that took us huge amounts of our time to acquire.

tPvP has no real rewards aside few easy accessible skins, there’re no rewards for playing the game and you’re rewarded for not playing ( leadeboards).

You’ve no incentives to play the game competitively, while you get incentives ( more glory, chest, finishers, bags) to play the game NOT ONLY not competitively, but ALSO in the most wrong way possible.