question to thieves from a thief

in PvP

Posted by: Lachanche.6859

Lachanche.6859

It is my opinion that dagger pistol trickery has a tactical advantage over sword pistol trickery so the first question would be: is it true ?

Now if d/p really has that advantage against s/p how exactly does it work ?
I mean, what are the “plays” that give you an advantage ? Like using steal to land a backstab or stuff like that, i know some tricks for sword pistol but i am totally new to dagger pistol and i’d like to get some insight on the more advanced tactics.

in PvP

Posted by: Narcarsis.5739

Narcarsis.5739

Headshot the Pistol Whips

in PvP

Posted by: Lachanche.6859

Lachanche.6859

that’s a start, didn’t think about that lol
anything else ?

in PvP

Posted by: LuRkEr.9462

LuRkEr.9462

You have access to more stealths than they do which is a big advantage. Also most s/p thieves use haste skill to burst target down.. so if you avoid that they are pretty easy until their 45 seconds cool down is back up.

Put down that blind field so they miss half their pistol whip and the damage is pretty low also. The only thing you have to worry about like I said above is their burst, get caught off guard with no stun break and you will probably die.

in PvP

Narcarsis.5739

Put down that blind field so they miss half their pistol whip and the damage is pretty low also.

Just no… Black Powder will do nothing to them, don’t waste the initiative unless you need stealth to cover your heal or you’re timing a heartseeker at the end of their pistol whip so you can get a backstab in.

in PvP

Posted by: Dagins.5163

Dagins.5163

Advantage? You have an interrupt on your steal, and as d/p you can interrupt pistol whip. S/P thief can’t interrupt any of your moves.

Signed, level 1 alt

in PvP

Posted by: Cynz.9437

Cynz.9437

Advantage? You have an interrupt on your steal, and as d/p you can interrupt pistol whip. S/P thief can’t interrupt any of your moves.