A good class in WvW?

A good class in WvW?

in WvW

Posted by: BlueIvy.3817

BlueIvy.3817

I recently just got the game Friday 4th January and not long ago stopped playing WoW. So I’m very new to the game. I’ve tried spvp and wvwvw and I enjoy them both, but the problem is I can’t seem to find a good profession to play. I get bored easily from dying and low damage. I woul like to try a class with a good amount of damage, good at wvwvw (as this is what I am planning to do) and also fun to play. I hope someone can suggest a profession to play that meets the requirements above. It would also e nice to see what other people’s chosen class is like for them. Thankyou.

A good class in WvW?

in WvW

Posted by: Animi.4617

Animi.4617

First of all any class can be very good in WvW it’s only matters of your taste in playing a profession. I have a mesmer a guardian and an engineer. Right now I play the most with the engi because it’s the newest one. I don’t know what you want to do in WvW. if you just want to go around killing people alone maybe you can try out the thief,ele,mesmer or if you want to go with group/guild/zerg try the warrior,ele,guardian. However as I said every class can be usefull in anyway.

A good class in WvW?

in WvW

Posted by: Coltain.1395

Coltain.1395

You will see a lot of whining on the classes’ forums how class X/Y/Z is weak and underpowered.

Don’t listen to those

Any class can do good in wvw and be useful, it’s more about your play style and skills. You must choose a class that YOU feel most comfortable with, and then you’d rock it.

A good class in WvW?

in WvW

Posted by: Adaneshade.2409

Adaneshade.2409

^^^This…

I’ve been running around solo today on a level 15 (well is 18 now) ranger, full melee spec and actually doing fairly well. Killed way more 80s than I would have ever expected to ^.^

~Shadowkat

A good class in WvW?

in WvW

Posted by: Lalnuir.4957

Lalnuir.4957